Musings of Utopia & Freaking Out

Sometimes… I wonder what life would be like if the world mirrored my ideal utopia. Where equality is a given, poverty and war doesn’t exist, and there is no such thing as hate. There would be no language barriers. Perhaps we’d communicate through charades, or interpretive dance. The most important language, if interpretive dance wasn’t a viable language option, would be kindness. Because kindness is a language that the deaf can hear and the mute can speak.

I wish the world mirrored my ideal utopia. But then I feel that the likelihood of any of this happening in my lifetime is just as likely as fluffy unicorns flying through the sky.

And I hate that I’m so cynical about it.

Also. Why are people so grumpy? Being grumpy isn’t going to make things better, it’ll just make you more grumpy. When I see grumpy people I want to serenade them until they smile. But I can’t sing so I suppose I’ll have to think of something else. Interpretive dance at them? :)

Today was another one of those days. I don’t even know what to call it. Sometimes, I have a day where I shy away from most physical contact. Anything beyond a hand touching me (ie. Hugs) will freak me out. I’m not sure why this happens, but today it did. I’m worried my friend (he hasn’t been around on one of these days before) thinks it was because of him. Babe, it wasn’t. I’m sorry I didn’t really explain much… but, as you can see, I don’t really understand it either.

Well. This whole post has just been all doom and gloom… How depressing.

2 thoughts on “Musings of Utopia & Freaking Out

Any comments, feedback, or funny jokes?

